The May 21, 2018 meeting of the Whitehall Board of Education was held at Whitehall Memorial Conference Room. President George Everson called the meeting to order at

6:30 pm. Roll was called and a quorum established. Other Board members present: Jason Molis, Byron Fields, Kristen Carroll, Julie Dokkestul and Dan Koxlien. Others present: Superintendent/9-12 Principal, Mike Beighley.

Dokkestul moved to approve the resignation/retirement of Sonja Lyngen – Registrar with great appreciation for her 40+ years serving the students and residents of the Whitehall School District.  Molis seconded. Aye – All Members. Motion carried.

Koxlien moved to approve the 2018-19 employment contracts for Jessica Joles – 4K, Sophia Sygulla – 4th Grade and Chad Foss – 6th Grade.  Fields second.  All members aye – Motion carried.

Fields moved to approve the following committees for 2018-19: Future Needs/Curriculum Facilities, Community and Culture Development, Finance/Planning, and Mission/Vision Collaboration with committee members to be appointed by Board President. Carroll seconded. Aye – All Members. Motion carried.

Molis motioned to adjourn at 6:35 PM.  Dokkestul second. Aye – all members.  Meeting adjourned.

Byron Fields